The feature( in beta) is now available in Platform.
For information on how to use Staging feature please follow link below,
Cloudways TeamBill commented
Siteground has a staging feature which enables an "advanced push" to the live site. so if any users make any comments or things like that while you are working on the clone site, the push won't overwrite these comments. For example: A is live site, B is clone site. While I'm making changes to B, someone is using A and makes a comment. When I make B live, I lose that comment. Site Ground has a staging mechanism where you can push changes from B to A without losing that comment on A. It does it by doing a Diff to see differences between staging and live versions to let you choose which files/database tables/etc. that you do or do not want to push. Here's their youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hREPAiVLcOUBill supported this idea ·